Contact Us

The Office of Research, Innovation + Economic Development (ORIED) provides the networks, experience, culture and environment to inspire creative research and innovation. ORIED advocates for research and innovation resources, strategically directs the collaborative environment, and proactively cultivates research and innovation partnerships in order to provide a culture conducive to full research and innovation capacity and impact at NC State.

Terri L. Lomax
Vice Chancellor for Research, Innovation and Economic Development
terri_lomax@ncsu.edu
919-515-2117

Miriam Hines
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
miriam_hines@ncsu.edu
919-515-2117

Vacant – Hiring Underway
Associate Vice Chancellor, Research Development

Jeffrey Cheek
Associate Vice Chancellor, Research Administration
jeff_cheek@ncsu.edu
919-513-2148

Dennis Kekas
Associate Vice Chancellor, Partnerships + Economic Development
dennis_kekas@ncsu.edu
919-515-5297

Kelly Sexton
Director, Technology Transfer
kbsexton@ncsu.edu
919-515-7199

Wade Fulghum
Assistant Director, Venture Development
wade_fulghum@ncsu.edu
919-513-2025

Tom White
Director, Economic Development Partnership
tom_white@ncsu.edu
919-515-5353

Rick Liston
Director, Integrated Support Service Center
rick_liston@ncsu.edu
919-515-1998

Matt Peterson
Director, Federal Relations
matt_peterson@ncsu.edu
919-515-7876

Liana Fryer
Director, Planning and Communications
lffryer@ncsu.ecu
919-513-3955

Pradip Pramanik
Interim Director, Proposal Development Unit
pradip_pramanik@ncsu.edu
919-513-0170