Skip to main content

Research Support Council

Who We Are

The Research Support Council (RSC) is the research administration staff component of the Vice Chancellor’s research committees. Representatives from Office of Research and Innovation’s SPARCS, Finance’s Contracts and Grants, college research offices, departments, and centers and institutes communicate and clarify external and internal research policy and work to address research education needs. The RSC meets bi-monthly and is led by an Executive Committee, which meets on the alternate months

Research Administration Retreat

The Office of Research and Innovation and the Research Support Council Executive Committee are excited to invite members of the Research Support Council to the 2019 Research Administration Retreat. This full-day event will include various opportunities for professional development, team building and networking with your fellow Research Administration colleagues as well as a keynote presentation from a National Council of University Research Administrators (NCURA) representative.

Join RSC Listserv

To get all the news of training opportunities, research updates, meetings, etc., fill out the Research Support Council (RSC) Listserv Sign-up Form.

The RSC Executive Committee

Officers – serve a two year term

  • Chair: Holly Lipkovich, Agriculture & Life Sciences
  • Co-Chair: Missy Thomas, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Communications Manager: Laura Kroeger

Past Chairs

  • Ginny Moser, ISSC, Years: 2019 – 2021
  • Kina Morgan, Textiles, Years: 2017 – 2019
  • Tish Attayek, Education, Years: 2015 – 2017
  • Brian Thomas, Management, Years: 2013 – 2015
  • Rory Loycano, Natural Resources, Years: 2011 – 2013
  • Patrick Hayes, Engineering, Years: 2009 – 2011
  • Carolyn Bunn, Agriculture & Life Sciences-retired, Years: 2007 – 2009 (Inaugural Chair)

All Members

  • Cherie Anderson, Natural Resources
  • Tish Attayek, Education
  • Kathleen Bradley-Lockhart, Contracts & Grants
  • Ginger Burks Draughon, Office of Research and Innovation
  • Jennifer Clark, Textiles
  • Genevieve Garland, Research Operations and Communications
  • Abby Guillory, Research Operations and Communications
  • Jennifer Halbleib, Research Development
  • Patrick Hayes, Engineering
  • Stephanie Jackson, Education
  • Meghan Kerr, Sciences
  • Ginny King, Design
  • Laura Kroeger, Research Operations and Communications
  • Mary Millsaps, Regulatory Compliance (SPARCS)
  • Ginny Moser, ISSC
  • Pradip Pramanik, Proposal Development Unit
  • Stefanie Saunders, Sponsored Programs (SPARCS)
  • Sherrie Settle, Associate Vice Chancellor for Sponsored Programs and Regulatory Compliance (SPARCS)
  • Matt Simpson, Research Operations and Communications
  • Cynthia Taylor, College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Brian Thomas, Management
  • Justo Torres, Contracts and Grants
  • Mladen Vouk, Vice Chancellor, Office of Research and Innovation