Who We Are

The Research Support Council is comprised of members from each academic college and from institution-level Centers, Institutes and Laboratories; and representatives from the Office of Contracts and Grants, Grant Application Management System, Research Administration and SPARCS. The charge of the Council is to develop procedures for the implementation of policies, regulations, training for new hires, and continuous training for personnel involved in research and other sponsored activity administration. The Council is lead by an Executive Committee comprised of the Directors of the College Research Offices, representatives from central research administrative offices such as SPARCS, C&G, OTT, PDU and ISSC and the Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Administration.

Agenda + Minutes

We meet every other month to collaborate, share information and problem-solve.

(Unity ID required) 

Executive Committee

We are led by an Executive Committee who sets agendas and ensures informative and beneficial topics are covered.

(Unity ID required)


Our subcommittees and working groups are appointed by the Chair to work on specific actions/requests, etc., when needed.

(Unity ID required)

Stay Informed! Join RSC Listserv to get all the news of training opportunities, research updates, meetings, etc. Click on link to send an email to the Listserv Administrator. Leave subject blank and in body of email put “subscribe RSC”.

The RSC Executive Committee

The RSC Executive Committee leads the RSC full membership by setting agendas for meetings and presenting informative and beneficial topics for our membership. We strive to promote excellence in our profession and advocate for and provide input to Research Administration across campus. In addition, we work to solve systemic customer service problems and establish / implement methods and procedures to overcome industry-specific hurdles. The committee implements and continually assesses eRA systems and faculty / staff training efforts.

Officers – serve a two year term

 Past Chairs

  • Brian Thomas, Management, 513.1792, Years: 2013-2015
  • Rory Loycano, Natural Resources, Years: 2011-2013
  • Patrick Hayes, Engineering, 515.7009, Years: 2009-2011
  • Carolyn Bunn, Agriculture & Life Sciences-retired, Years: 2007-2009 (Inaugural Chair)

 All Members