Staff Directory

Office of the Vice Chancellor

Mladen VoukVice Chancellor for Research and Innovation vouk@ncsu.edu919.515.2117
Miriam HinesExecutive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
for Research and Innovation
miriam_hines@ncsu.edu
919.515.2117

Research Operations and Communications

Gary AleixoWeb Developergsaleixo@ncsu.edu
Megan BarnettResearch Program Specialist Assistantmebarne4@ncsu.edu919.513.1942
Kim DickWeb Content Managerkodick@ncsu.edu919.515.7511
Vicky EarpDirector of Marketingvaearp@ncsu.edu919.513.1312
Genevieve GarlandAssistant Vice Chancellor of Research Operations
and Communications and Chief of Staff
gmlawren@ncsu.edu919.513.6010
Abby GuilloryAssistant Director for Education and Training, Research
Administration
apguillo@ncsu.edu919.515.1495
Alex HoppeERA Training Manager amhoppe@ncsu.edu
Laura KroegerResearch Program Specialistlakroege@ncsu.edu919.513.3306
Sarah PowersGraphic Designersepower2@ncsu.edu919.515.2189
Sibyl SmithSpringboard Office Managersvsmith2@ncsu.edu919.515.6183
Matt SimpsonCommunication Specialist mtsimps2@ncsu.edu919.515.4970
Deborah StrangeMarketing Writerdjstrang@ncsu.edu

Integrated Support Service Center

Heidi BarberanDirector of Personnel Affairs hjbarber@ncsu.edu919.515.1473
Alexander ClarkAccountant aclark4@ncsu.edu919.513.2466
Austin BakerBusiness Services Coordinator/HR aejeffre@ncsu.edu919.515.1473
Rick ListonAssistant Vice Chancellor for Administration raliston@ncsu.edu919.515.1998
Ginny MoserDirector, Research Administration ginny_moser@ncsu.edu919.515.7686
Gail Platt BrittUniversity Program Specialist gail_platt@ncsu.edu919.513.8144
Santana RayAccounting Technician sfhester@ncsu.edu919.515.2150

Research Development

Jessica BrownProject Assistantjbrown28@ncsu.edu919.513.2566
Emily CallihanResearch Planning Manager,
Limited Submissions Coordinator
ebcallih@ncsu.edu919.513.3955
Patrick CrowleyResearch Proposal Specialist, Proposal Development Unitepcrowle@ncsu.edu919.515.7585
Lisa DyerExecutive Assistantlsdyer@ncsu.edu919.515.6124
Michelle FrickResearch Proposal Specialist, Proposal Development Unitmsfrick@ncsu.edu919.515.8867
Matthew HookerAssistant Director, Proposal Development Unitmwhooker@ncsu.edu919.513.0141
Jonathan HorowitzAssociate Vice Chancellor for Research Infrastructure and Developmentjmhorowi@ncsu.edu919.515.4479
Carla MonroeProposal Developer, Proposal Development Unitcrmonroe@ncsu.edu919.513.0163
Pradip PramanikDirector of Proposal Development Unitpradip_pramanik@ncsu.edu919.513.0170
Molly PuenteGrants Coordinator, Proposal Development Unitmepuente@ncsu.edu919.515.5615
Reenah SchafferProposal Developer, Proposal Development Unitreenah_schaffer@ncsu.edu919.513.4296
Larisa SlarkCenters and Institutes Specialistlarisa_slark@ncsu.edu919.515.9333

Sponsored Programs and Compliance

Yael AllenCoordinator, IRB irb-coordinator-ed@ncsu.edu
Richard BestDirector, Research Compliance richard_best@ncsu.edu919.515.0158
Kristin BloomquistExport Control Compliance Administratorkrbloomq@ncsu.edu919.515.9336
Carter ChurchCoordinator, IRB irb-coordinator-admin@ncsu.edu
Monique BurnetteOperations Manager amburnet@ncsu.edu919.515.0856
Brad CollinsIRB Analystncsuirboffice@ncsu.edu919.515.4514
Jill DaleResearch Compliance Administrator jhdale@ncsu.edu919.513.8141
Paula DeLongCoordinator, IACUC paula_delong@ncsu.edu919.515.9532
Jennifer DewDirector and Vice Chair, IACUCjadew@ncsu.edu919.515.7507
Rusty EarlERA Development Manager rusty_earl@ncsu.edu919.515.4741
Maks EwendtContract Negotiator jmewendt@ncsu.edu919.515.6846
Erin HammerSenior Contract Negotiator emhamme2@ncsu.edu919.515.5451
Tracy HardenAdministrative Support Specialist, Compliance tlharden@ncsu.edu919.515.1471
Lauren HorneERA Business Analystlmhorne@ncsu.edu919.515.4709
Martina KrzywickiAssistant Director, Industry Negotiations marina_krzywicki@ncsu.edu919.515.7513
Rod LassiterSenior University Program Associate rod_lassiter@ncsu.edu919.513.3042
Anne LeskyCompliance Accountant anne_lesky@ncsu.edu919.513.4486
Bruce LimonSystems Programmer and Analyst bplimon@ncsu.edu919.513.8145
Kathi McFaddenUniversity Program Specialist kathi_mcfadden@ncsu.edu919.513.8226
Annette MooreUniversity Program Associate asmoore8@ncsu.edu919.513.1109
Wendy MooreAssistant Director, Contract and Subaward Negotiations wjm@ncsu.edu919.513.1190
Candace MoralesCoordinator, IACUCcocooler@ncsu.edu919.515.3991
Jennie OfsteinDirector, IRB irb-director@ncsu.edu919.515.8754
Lakshmi RamanathanERA Business Analystjramana2@ncsu.edu919.515.4866
Stefanie SaundersAssociate Director, Operations stefanie_saunders@ncsu.edu919.515.7516
Sherrie SettleDirector, Sponsored Programs sesettle@ncsu.edu919.515.4323
Virginia WallaceContract Negotiator vmwallac@ncsu.edu919.515.7512

Office of Research Commercialization

General Information919.515.7199
Bradley AycockLicensing Associate braycock@ncsu.edu919.515.6088
Sasha CampbellDigital Content and Communications Managersacampbe@ncsu.edu919.513.0336
Carmen CargillExecutive Assistantcdcargil@ncsu.edu919.513.9075
Kultaran ChohanDirector of Licensingkultaran_chohan@ncsu.edu919.513.1322
Brian EllerSenior Licensing Associatebrian_eller@ncsu.edu919.513.0567
Jodi FalkPatent Administrator, CPjjfalk@ncsu.edu919.515.9337
Wade FulghumAssistant Vice Chancellorwade_fulghum@ncsu.edu919.513.2025
Jason LambSenior Licensing Associatejmlamb3@ncsu.edu919.513.2550
Nicholas LeBlancLicense Maintenance and Compliance Managernicolas_leblanc@ncsu.edu919.515.9335
Nanci McInnesPatent & Agreements Administrative Assistantnanci_mcinnes@ncsu.edu919.515.6037
Amy ParkerResearch Commercialization Program Manageralparke4@ncsu.edu919.515.6673
Melicia RylesFinancial Managermelicia_ryles@ncsu.edu919.513.1398
Gerry SasserSenior Agreements Managergerry_sasser@ncsu.edu919.513.7560
Roberta TerrySenior Financial Managerroberta_terry@ncsu.edu919.513.3304
Rob WhiteheadGermplasm Agreements Associaterewhiteh@ncsu.edu919.513.0339

National Security and Special Research Initiatives

Mary Catherine ColeUniversity Program Associatemccole@ncsu.edu919.515.9394
Nickolas JusticeSenior Advisorngjustic@ncsu.edu919.515.2704
Brian KritzsteinNational Lab Initiative Research Scholarbpkritzs@ncsu.edu
Lori WachterDefense Initiative Technical Program Managerlawachte@ncsu.edu
Alyson WilsonAssociate Vice Chancellor for National Security and Special Research Initiativesagwilso2@ncsu.edu919.513.6126