Skip to main content

Staff Directory

Office of the Vice Chancellor

Mladen VoukVice Chancellor for Research and Innovation vouk@ncsu.edu919.515.2117
Miriam HinesExecutive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation miriam_hines@ncsu.edu
919.515.2117

Research Operations and Communications

Sara AfeefHuman Resources Specialist safeef@ncsu.edu919.515.7197
Heidi BarberanDirector of Human Resources hjbarber@ncsu.edu919.515.4517
Sofia ColónResearch Program Specialistsacolon@ncsu.edu919.513.0942
Kim DickSenior Web Content Managerkodick@ncsu.edu919.515.7511
Vicky EarpDirector of Marketingvaearp@ncsu.edu919.513.1312
Amy FlippinInstructional Designerafbaker3@ncsu.edu919.515.1287
Genevieve GarlandAssociate Vice Chancellor of Research Operations
and Communications and Chief of Staff
gmlawren@ncsu.edu919.513.6010
Laura KroegerAssistant Director for Strategic Initiativeslakroege@ncsu.edu919.513.3306
Lauren MaynardProject Directorldmaynar@ncsu.edu
Evan McNeillDigital Content Coordinatorecmcnei3@ncsu.edu
Andrea MontezaMakerspace Directoraemontez@ncsu.edu
Kyle MullaneyDirector of Education and Trainingkmullan@ncsu.edu
Jiyoung ParkSenior Multimedia Designerjpark65@ncsu.edu919.515.2189
Mitch Sawaia

Web Solutions Developermjsawaia@ncsu.edu
Sibyl SmithSpringboard Office Managersvsmith2@ncsu.edu919.515.6183
Matt SimpsonDigital Communication Specialist mtsimps2@ncsu.edu919.515.4970
Roxane WheelerHuman Resources Specialistrlwheel3@ncsu.edu919.515.6115

Integrated Support Service Center

Ginger Burks DraughonAssistant Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration vcburks@ncsu.edu919.515.1998
Alexander ClarkDirector for Research Fiscal Affairs aclark4@ncsu.edu919.513.2466
Maggie EppsBusiness Officer IImebeasle@ncsu.edu919.515.3979
Ann HuntTemp aehunt@ncsu.edu
Ginny MoserDirector, Research Administration ginny_moser@ncsu.edu919.515.7686
Amy NoninoPost Award Management amy_nonino@ncsu.edu919.513.6606
June Plank MortonBusiness Officer IIIjpmorto2@ncsu.edu919.515.8530
Gail Platt BrittAssistant Director, Research Administration jgplatt@ncsu.edu919.513.8144
Melicia RylesFinancial Manager jmelicia_ryles@ncsu.edu919.513.1398
Ciante (CiCi) SmithBusiness Operations Accountant csmith29@ncsu.edu919.515.1473
Joyce TaylorOffice Support Staffjltayl25@ncsu.edu
Roberta TerrySenior Financial Managerroberta_terry@ncsu.edu919.513.3304

Research Development

Jessica BrownProject Assistantjbrown28@ncsu.edu919.513.2566
Patrick CrowleyProposal Developer, Proposal Development Unitepcrowle@ncsu.edu919.515.7585
Jennifer ComerProposal Developerjlcomer2@ncsu.edu
Michelle FrickProposal Developer, Proposal Development Unitmsfrick@ncsu.edu919.515.8867
Kelsey Fuller Research Proposal Specialistktmegerl@ncsu.edu919.515.1783
Jennifer HalbleibResearch Planning Managerjhalble@ncsu.edu919.513.3955
Matthew HookerAssistant Director, Proposal Development Unitmwhooker@ncsu.edu919.513.0141
Jonathan HorowitzAssociate Vice Chancellor for Research Infrastructure and Developmentjmhorowi@ncsu.edu919.515.4479
Amanda KrentzelProposal Developer, Proposal Development Unitaakrentz@ncsu.edu919.513.3635
Carla MonroeProposal Developer, Proposal Development Unitcrmonroe@ncsu.edu919.513.0163
Pradip PramanikExecutive Director of Proposal Development Unitpradip_pramanik@ncsu.edu919.513.0170
Molly PuenteAssistant Director, Proposal Development Unitmepuente@ncsu.edu919.515.5615
Russell VillardResearch Proposal Specialistrvvillar@ncsu.edu

Sponsored Programs and Compliance

Rebecca AllecRED Support Specialist rjallec@ncsu.edu919.515.0802
Yael AllenCoordinator for Education and Outreach, IRB irb-coordinator-ed@ncsu.edu
Jennise BelizaireRCR Administrator jbeliza@ncsu.edu919.513.7896
Kristin BloomquistExport Control Officerkrbloomq@ncsu.edu919.515.9336
Niko BordaUniversity Program Associate ndborda@ncsu.edu919.513.0169
Monique BurnetteOperations Manager amburnet@ncsu.edu919.515.0856
Kellie BurrisUniversity Program Associate kaburris@ncsu.edu919.515.0851
Christopher ChinERA Business Analyst cjchin@ncsu.edu919.513.5959
Carter ChurchCoordinator for Administration, IRBirb-coordinator-admin@ncsu.edu
Jennifer DewDirector and Vice Chair, IACUCjadew@ncsu.edu919.515.7507
Rusty EarlERA Development Manager rusty_earl@ncsu.edu919.515.4741
Erin HammerSenior Contract Negotiator emhamme2@ncsu.edu919.515.5451
Tracy HardenCOI/NOI Research Compliance Administrator tlharden@ncsu.edu919.515.1471
Fatima HedadjiCoordinator for Pre-Protocol Concerns, IRB irb-coordinator-pre@ncsu.edu
Lauren HorneERA Business Analystlmhorne@ncsu.edu919.515.4709
Martina KrzywickiAssistant Director, Industry Negotiations marina_krzywicki@ncsu.edu919.515.7513
Jeff LakinContract Negotiator jjlakin@ncsu.edu
Rod LassiterSenior University Program Associate rod_lassiter@ncsu.edu919.513.3042
Bruce LimonDirector of Research Administration Information Systems bplimon@ncsu.edu919.513.8145
Kathi McFaddenUniversity Program Specialist kathi_mcfadden@ncsu.edu919.513.8226
Mallori McKinlayCoordinator, IACUC memckinl@ncsu.edu919.515.9532
David McSweeneyExport Compliance Coordinator

dgmcswee@ncsu.edu
Mary MillsapsDirector, Research Compliance mdmillsa@ncsu.edu919.515.0158
Annette MooreUniversity Program Associate asmoore8@ncsu.edu919.513.1109
Dollie MooreUniversity Program Associate (Temp) dsmoore@ncsu.edu919.513.2148
Candace MoralesCoordinator, IACUCcocooler@ncsu.edu919.515.3991
Jennie OfsteinDirector, IRB irb-director@ncsu.edu919.515.8754
Aylin RegulskiContract Negotiator aareguls@ncsu.edu919.513.2616
Stefanie SaundersAssociate Director, Operations stefanie_saunders@ncsu.edu919.515.7516
Kevin SchroederInterim Director, Sponsored Programs and Assistant Director, Contract and Subaward Negotiations kgschroe@ncsu.edu919.515.8708
Sherrie SettleAssociate Vice Chancellor, SPARCS sesettle@ncsu.edu919.515.4323
Alec Suttle Contract Negotiator absuttle@ncsu.edu919.515.6846
Kara Thio-SmithCoordinator for Post Approval Concerns, IRB irb-coordinator-post@ncsu.edu
Saloni Vahia Director, COI ssvahia@ncsu.edu919.513.8141
Virginia WallaceSubaward Negotiator vmwallac@ncsu.edu919.515.7512
Nikia WilsonContract Negotiator nwwilso2@ncsu.edu

Office of Research Commercialization

General Information919.515.7199
Bradley AycockAssistant Director of Licensing, Physical Sciences braycock@ncsu.edu919.515.6088
Alex BrownPhysical Science Licensing Analystabbrown4@ncsu.edu
Sasha CampbellCreative Services Managersacampbe@ncsu.edu919.513.0336
Christian CapobiancoAgreements and IP Data Manager crcapobi@ncsu.edu919.513.1320
Kultaran ChohanExecutive Directorkultaran_chohan@ncsu.edu919.513.1322
Marilee CombsMarketing Internmdcombs@ncsu.edu
Miranda DrakeExecutive Assistantmdrake2@ncsu.edu
Brian EllerLicensing Managerbrian_eller@ncsu.edu919.513.0567
Jodi FalkPatent Administrator, CPjjfalk@ncsu.edu919.515.9337
Cameron FeuerhelmCreative Services Assistantctfeuerh@ncsu.edu
Wade FulghumAssistant Vice Chancellorwade_fulghum@ncsu.edu919.513.2025
Cindy HenryPatent Administrative Assistantcnhenry@ncsu.edu919.515.6181
Nicholas LeBlancAssistant Director of Operations and Strategynicolas_leblanc@ncsu.edu919.515.9335
Tim MartinSenior Licensing Associatetnmartin@ncsu.edu
Nanci McInnesDiligence & IP Compliance Specialistnanci_mcinnes@ncsu.edu919.515.6037
Amy ParkerAssistant Director of Research Commercialization Programsalparke4@ncsu.edu919.515.6673
Smruti PatilLicensing Associatespatil7@ncsu.edu
Abby PhillipsAssistant Director, Wolfpack Investor Network (WIN)adphill3@ncsu.edu
Gerry SasserSenior Agreements Managergerry_sasser@ncsu.edu919.513.7560
Devesh SrivastavaSenior Licensing Associatedsrivas3@ncsu.edu919.515.5483
Rob WhiteheadSenior Licensing & Germplasm Agreement Associaterewhiteh@ncsu.edu919.513.0339
Zach WilliamsNew Ventures Program Managerzdwillia@ncsu.edu919.515.9330

National Security and Special Research Initiatives

Mary Catherine ColeUniversity Program Associatemccole@ncsu.edu919.515.9394
Brian KritzsteinNational Lab Initiative Research Scholarbpkritzs@ncsu.edu
Lori WachterDefense Initiative Technical Program Managerlawachte@ncsu.edu
Alyson WilsonAssociate Vice Chancellor for National Security and Special Research Initiativesagwilso2@ncsu.edu919.513.6126