Pages Menu
Categories Menu


NC State’s research magazine, Results: Innovation Beyond Boundaries, is published annually¬†by the Office of Research and Innovation. Text may be reprinted provided credit is given. Photographs and artwork may not be reprinted without written permission from the editor.

Current NC State Administration

Randy Woodson

Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor 
Warwick Arden

Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation
Alan Rebar

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Richard Linton, Dean

College of Design
Mark Hoversten, Dean

College of Education
Mary Ann Danowitz, Dean

College of Engineering
Louis A. Martin-Vega, Dean

Graduate School
Maureen Grasso, Dean

College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Jeffery P. Braden, Dean

Poole College of Management
Anette Ranft, Dean

College of Natural Resources
Mary Watzin, Dean

College of Sciences
William Ditto, Dean

College of Textiles
David Hinks, Dean

Veterinary Medicine
D. Paul Lunn, Dean

Results Staff and Contributors

Senior Editor
David Hunt

Director, Research Operations
Genevieve Garland

Communications Manager
Bonnie Aldridge

Web Developer and Data Analyst
Kim Dick


Nate DeGraff
Nash Dunn
D’Lyn Ford
Mick Kulikowski
Tracey Peake
Tim Peeler
Gene Pinder
Jimmy Ryals
Christy Sadler
Matt Shipman
Dee Shore
Chris Tonelli
Brent Winter


Marc Hall
Becky Kirkland
Roger Winstead