College and Unit Research Contacts

Colleges

Dr. Steven A. Lommel, Associate Dean for Research, (V) 515-2717, (F) 515-7745, (CB) 7643, (E) slommel@ncsu.edu

Campus Box: 7644

CALS Website

Celen Pasalar, Assistant Dean, (V) 515-8952, (F) 515-7330, (CB) 7701, (E) celen_pasalar@ncsu.edu

Campus Box: 7701

COD Website

Paola Sztajn, Associate Dean, (V) 515-0369, (F) 513-0919, (CB) 7801, (E) paola_sztajn@ncsu.edu

Campus Box 7801

CED Website

John Gilligan, Executive Associate Dean, (V) 515-3939, (F) 515-7951, (CB) 7901, (E) gilligan@ncsu.edu

Campus Box 7901

  • Pat Hayes, Director – Post, (V) 515-7009, (F) 515-7951, (E) phayes@ncsu.edu
  • Laurinda Perez, Assistant Director – Pre, (V) 515-7011, (F) 515-7951, (E) llmarsh@ncsu.edu
  • Richard Duckworth, Post, (V) 513-0414, (F) 515-7951, (E) rlduckwo@ncsu.edu
  • Brenda Asbury, Centers and Institutes, (V) 513-3179, (F) 515-7951, (E) bpasbury@ncsu.edu
  • Gerardo Granillo, Pre & Post, (V) 515-2341, (F) 515-7951, (E) gjgranil@ncsu.edu
  • Sophia Highsmith-Dodd, Pre, (V) 515-9056, (F) 515-7951, (E) shighsm@ncsu.edu
  • Andrew White, Pre, (V) 515-3627, (F) 515-7951, (E) amwhit12@ncsu.edu
  • TraSheka Blackmond, Pre, (V) 513-0880, (F) 515-7951, (E) tcblackm@ncsu.edu

Note: If you have a general preaward question, please email: preaward-coe@ncsu.edu.
COE Website

Campus Box 7102

Graduate School Website

Tom Birkland, Associate Dean, (V) 513-1834, (F) 515-7856, (CB) 8115, (E) tom_birkland@ncsu.edu

Campus Box 8115

CHASS Website

Richard Warr, Associate Dean, (V) 515-4646, (F) 515-5073, (CB) 8614, (E) rswarr@ncsu.edu

  • Brian Thomas, Director,  (V) 513-1792, (F) 515-7873, (CB) 8110, (E) bmthoma6@ncsu.edu

PCOM Website

Marian McCord, Associate Dean, (V) 513-0103, (F) 515-7231, (CB) 8001, (E) mmccord@ncsu.edu

Campus Box 8001

CNR Website


Dr. Heather Patisaul, Associate Dean for Research, (V) 515-7865 , (F) 513-7015, (E) hbpatisa@ncsu.edu

Meghan Kerr, Director, Pre- & Post-Award Operations, (V) 513-4110, (F) 513-7015 (E) mngriffi@ncsu.edu

Dr. Nianyi (Ann) Zhang, CRA, Assistant Director of Research Development, (V) 515-3094, (F) 513-7015, (E) nzhang7@ncsu.edu

Catherine Reeve, Administrative Assistant for the Research Office, (V) 515-7865, (F) 513-7015, (E) cdreeve@ncsu.edu

Pre-Award – Campus Box 8209, Email cos_preaward@ncsu.edu

  • Jennifer Williams, Pre, (V) 515-7865, (F) 513-7015
  • Morgan Hubach, Pre, (V) 515-7865, (F) 513-7015
  • Joanna Jones, Pre, (V) 515-7865, (F) 513-7015

Post-Award – Campus Box 8209, Email cos_research@ncsu.edu

COS Website

Xiangwu Zhang, Associate Dean, (V) 515-6547, (F) 515-3057, (CB) 8301, (E) xzhang13@ncsu.edu

Behnam Pourdeyhimi, Associate Dean, (V) 515-1822, (F) 515-4556, (CB) 8301, (E) bpourdey@ncsu.edu

Campus Box 8301

COT Website


Kathryn Montgome Meurs, Associate Dean, (V) 513-6413, (F) 513-6452, (CB) 8401, (E) kate_meurs@ncsu.edu

Campus Box 8401

CVM Website

Centers


Campus Box 8601

ITRE Website

Campus Box 8605, Website

NC Sea Grant Website

Campus Box 7912, Website

WRRI Website

Vice Chancellor’s, Provost, Chancellor and All Other Units


Campus Box 7514

ISSC Website