College and Unit Research Contacts

Colleges

Dr. Steven A. Lommel, Associate Dean for Research, P: 919.515.2717, F: 919.515.7745, CB: 7643, E: slommel@ncsu.edu

Campus Box: 7644

CALS Website

Soolyeon Cho, Interim Associate Dean, P: 919.515.8061, CB: 7701, E: soolyeon_cho@ncsu.edu

Campus Box: 7701

COD Website

Karen Hollebrands, Associate Dean for Research and Innovati, P: 919.513.0505, E: kfholleb@ncsu.edu)

Campus Box 7801

CED Website

John Gilligan, Executive Associate Dean, P: 919.515.3939, F: 919.515.7951, (CB) 7901, E: gilligan@ncsu.edu

Campus Box 7901

Note: If you have a general preaward question, please email: preaward-coe@ncsu.edu.
COE Website

Campus Box 7102

Graduate School Website

Tom Birkland, Associate Dean, P: 919.513.1834, F: 919.515.7856, CB: 8115, E: tom_birkland@ncsu.edu

Campus Box 8115

CHASS Website

Richard Warr, Associate Dean, P: 919.515.4646, F: 919.515.5073, CB: 8614, E: rswarr@ncsu.edu

PCOM Website

Robert Scheller, Interim Associate Dean, P: 919.513.3973, F: 919.515.7231, CB: 8001, E: rschell@ncsu.edu

Campus Box 8001

CNR Website


Dr. Heather Patisaul, Associate Dean for Research, P: 919.515.7865, F: 919.513.7015, E: hbpatisa@ncsu.edu

Meghan Kerr, Director, Pre- & Post-Award Operations, P: 919.513.4110, F: 919.513.7015 E: mngriffi@ncsu.edu

Dr. Nianyi (Ann) Zhang, CRA, Assistant Director of Research Development, P: 919.515.3094, F: 919.513.7015, E: nzhang7@ncsu.edu

Catherine Reeve, Administrative Assistant for the Research Office, P: 919.515.7865, F: 919.513.7015, E: cdreeve@ncsu.edu

Pre-Award – Campus Box 8209, Email cos_preaward@ncsu.edu

  • Jennifer Williams, Pre, P: 919.515.7865, F: 919.513.7015
  • Morgan Hubach, Pre, P: 919.515.7865, F: 919.513.7015
  • Joanna Jones, Pre, P: 919.515.7865, F: 919.513.7015
  • Nickia Baker, Pre, P: 919.515.7865, (F) 919.513.7015

Post-Award – Campus Box 8209, Email cos_research@ncsu.edu

COS Website

Xiangwu Zhang, Associate Dean, P: 919.515.6547, F: 919.515.3057, CB: 8301, E: xzhang13@ncsu.edu

Behnam Pourdeyhimi, Associate Dean, P: 919.515.1822, F: 919.515.4556, CB 8301, E: bpourdey@ncsu.edu

Campus Box 8301

COT Website


Kathryn M. Meurs, Associate Dean of Research, P: 919.513.6213, CB: 8401, E: kmmeurs@ncsu.edu

Campus Box 8401

CVM Website

Centers


Campus Box 8601

ITRE Website

Campus Box 8605, Website

NC Sea Grant Website

Vice Chancellor’s, Provost, Chancellor and All Other Units


Campus Box 7514

ISSC Website